William O. Schaefer Elementary School

School Leadership Team

Each school has a School Leadership Team. Discussion items are chosen by each team; recommendations are advisory and made by consensus.

Each SLT is comprised of: 1 parent per grade level + 1 parent at large; 1 teacher per grade level + 1 teacher at large; 1 administrator; 1 student (where appropriate); and, other members as needed and as appropriate. Parent SLT members must have child enrolled in the building they represent. Members can represent any grade level, in any combination. Parent and community member volunteers are nominated through PTA. Teacher committee members are selected by EASO.

Individual SLTs have the flexibility of determining the frequency and duration of meetings based on building needs. A quorum of at least 50% of the SLT membership with representation from each of the three constituent groups–administrators, teachers and parents–is required for each meeting.

For SLT meeting dates, please check the WOS Google Calendar.
Access meeting agendas and minutes via Google Drive.


Sheila Beglin, Principal 
Brian Galvin, Assistant Principal
Jennifer Fanning, Teacher
Bridget Incognoli, Teacher
Alona Franchino, Kindergarten Parent Member
Kara Barrows, Grade 2 Parent Member
Kelli Cozza, Grade 2 Parent Member
Danielle Rann, Parent Member

Back to Top
Skip to toolbar